Popular Courses

Training and Certifications

What Makes New Horizons Spokane Unique?

New Horizons Spokane is a premier training provider. And, with award-winning instructors and a no-cancellation policy, we are able to utilize the best resources throughout our network in order to provide the highest quality of training, while also keeping costs down for our clients.

New Horizons offers an extensive selection of vendor-authorized training and certifications for top technology providers, such as Adobe, Cisco, Citrix, Microsoft and VMware. In fact, we are Microsoft's largest training provider—delivering more than 40% of all authorized MS training worldwide.

Choosing proper training or certification paths is often difficult, but our clients appreciate how easy we make that process. New Horizons can help your company align the appropriate learning solutions to each of your department's needs, including software upgrades or company-wide deployment. We also have the ability to help managers realize training opportunities that they would have otherwise overlooked.

Our Training Statistics

  • 70% of skills acquired at New Horizons are applied on the job within the first 8 weeks
  • 59% of New Horizons students say training received was critical to their job performance
  • 44% of time on the job is spent applying new knowledge and skills gained from New Horizons

Courses That Fit Your Unique Training Needs

We offer expert training from basic desktop productivity tools, such as Excel, to complex server systems from top vendors like Cisco, Citrix and VMware. Popular courses are listed below:

Innovative and Flexible Learning Methods

New Horizons Spokane understands that everyone is unique, which is why we've developed innovative learning modalities that fit your individual learning style and busy schedule.

Upcoming Webinars

Acing the Interview

Feb 12, 2016 | 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT Register Now

So you have been called for an interview, what now?! Learn what you can do to set yourself apart from the other candidates. It’s all about being properly prepared and knowing how come across as a problem solver rather than just another job seeker. This approach will set you up for success and prepare you for your all-important interview.

In this workshop, you will learn:

  • How to stand out and be seen as a problem solver and the candidate of choice
  • How to maximize the valuable time you have in front of the employer
  • How to utilize your research before, during and after the interview
  • How to answer and ask questions with confidence

You've worked hard to get the interview and you want to make a good impression, prove your value and get the job. You want to be prepared, focused and successful. Join us for this beneficial workshop and Ace the Interview!

CyberSec First Responder: One Course for Multiple Job Functions

Feb 18, 2016 | 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT Register Now

Think Cyber Security courses are only for Ethical Hackers? Think again. This course may be good for many IT roles in your organization. In this webinar, we’ll explore how CyberSec First Responder takes a comprehensive, holistic approach to preparing security professionals to analyze threats, design secure computing and network environments, proactively defend networks, and respond to cybersecurity incidents, unlike other security courses in the market.

Check out the full webinar schedule here

Contact Us Now