ITIL Courses


ITIL Training

ITIL Training Courses at New Horizons Spokane
 ITIL Certifications

ITIL Certifications at New Horizons Spokane

ITIL Certifications and Exams - Foundation and Intermediate

The ITIL Certification scheme is comprised of a modular approach which allows students to build a foundation and then specialize in advanced concepts going forward.

ITIL Foundation

The ITIL Foundation is the entry level qualification which offers a general awareness of the key elements, concepts, and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle, including the links between Lifecycle stages, the processes used, and their contribution to Service Management practices.

ITIL® Foundation 2011 Edition

ITIL Practitioner - Coming Soon!

ITIL Practitioner is the next stage after ITIL Foundation. ITIL Practitioner provides “how to” guidance to begin applying ITIL best practices within an organization. It has been developed provide a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level and aims to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL in their organizations.


ITIL Intermediate

ITIL Intermediate certifications consist of multiple modules, each with different focuses and paths that can be selected. Take as few, or as many, intermediate qualifications as required to suit needs. The ITIL Intermediate level courses are the most helpful parts of the helpful framework in helping organizations implement and see results from ITIL.

ITIL Intermediate (Lifecycle Stream): Addresses aspects of ITIL from a holistic, lifecycle perspective. Lifecycle may be more suited to those with managerial responsibility looking at the overall IT Service Management picture. The Service Strategy course in particular is very much rooted in the broader corporate strategy and governance environment:

ITIL Intermediate (Capabilities Stream): Prescriptive modules with detailed views of the inputs, activities, concepts, metrics and outputs of each process, which develops capabilities for best practices of IT processes, rather than just management of them. They are most useful to those who will be taking part in the day-to-day practical activities described within each of the processes:

ITIL Certifications and Exams - Expert and Master

ITIL Expert

The ITIL Expert level of certification is aimed at those individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of ITIL in its entirety. Achieving this level of ITIL certification will improve one’s career advancement and progression within the IT Service Management field.

ITIL® Expert Managing Across the Lifecycle (2011 Edition)

To be eligible for the ITIL Expert certification, you must:

✔ Have earned a minimum total of 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner, and Intermediate modules
✔ The Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module must then be taken and passed to achieve a total of 22 credits, which is the minimum required for ITIL Expert level

*Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level will also satisfy the pre-requisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level.

ITIL Master

The ITIL Master certification validates the capability of the candidate to apply the principles, methods, and techniques from ITIL in the workplace.

To be eligible for the ITIL Master Qualification, you must:

  • Have reached the ITIL Expert level; and
  • Have worked in IT service management for at least five years in leadership, managerial, or higher management advisory levels

ITIL Credit System

ITIL Credit System

Each ITIL certification has been assigned a specific credit value, based upon their level of ITIL content.

Upon successful completion of any ITIL examination recognized under the credit system, a student will be awarded both the certification and the credits attached.

The credits earned through this system can then be used towards the ITIL Expert level of certification, for which candidates must have earned a required number of credits (22) from qualifications which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice.

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of the Cabinet Office. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of the Cabinet Office. IT Infrastructure Library® is a registered trade mark of the Cabinet Office.

 About ITIL

ITIL Training & Certification

About ITIL

Axelos Strategic PartnerITIL is managed by AXELOS, and is part of their Best Practice Solutions portfolio, which are designed to help organizations become more effective across a range of key business capabilities including IT Service Management, project, programs, and security. 

AXELOS internationally-recognized best practice methods include ITIL®, PRINCE2®, and RESILA® and includes guidance on cyber resilience, risk, value and portfolio management. Training is provided through ITIL AXELOS Authorized Training Organizations such as New Horizons Spokane, who is also an AXELOS Strategic Partner.

What is ITIL?

ITIL is the most widely accepted and trusted approach to IT service management in the world, providing a cohesive set of global best practices, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally. ITIL enables utilization of leading edge IT capabilities to provide world class services and maximize value.

Benefits of ITIL Training

Employing IT service management best practices described in ITIL, organizations have been proven to increase productivity, optimize costs and improve customer experience. Adopting and adapting ITIL according to each organization’s specific requirements enables service providers, regardless of type, size or location to:

  • Support business outcomes
  • Enable business change
  • Optimize customer experience
  • Manage risk in line with business needs
  • Show value for money
  • Continually improve

ITIL Training at New Horizons Spokane

ITIL TrainingEvery ITIL course from New Horizons follows AXELOS standards. You can count on New Horizons to help you obtain best in industry ITIL training that will enhance your career, as well as help organizations implement ITIL frameworks.

ITIL training from New Horizons Spokane provides the key to unlock the value from your IT investments, by using best practice frameworks to align your IT services with your organizations strategy and goals.

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of the Cabinet Office. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of the Cabinet Office. IT Infrastructure Library® is a registered trade mark of the Cabinet Office. The Certified Partner Logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited.